top of page
LIFTING GIRLS UP (Presentation (169)) title slide.png

To give by text: Text "GIRLSINCNYC" to 243725

Lifting Girls Up

2022 Gala and College Shower

Tuesday, May 10, 2022

6:00–9:00 pm 
Cipriani • 25 Broadway, New York, NY

Follow and tag us! @girlsincnyc

  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok

Evening Program

Opening Performance

  • Arielle Jacobs • "A Whole New Story" from Broadway’s Between the Lines


Welcome and Opening Remarks

  • Abbi Crutchfield, Gala Host

  • Cali Cole, Girls Inc. of NYC Board Chair 

  • Susan Axelrod, Gala Committee Chair • Girls Inc. of NYC Board member


Honoree Award Presentation

  • Tanya Clark Robinson, Girls Inc. of NYC Board Member

  • Thasunda Brown Duckett, President and CEO of TIAA • 2022 Gala Honoree 


Girls Inc. of New York City Impact Statement

  • Pamela Maraldo, CEO 

  • Leila Mohamed, Girls Inc. of NYC Alumna


College Shower Presentation

  • April Williams, Vice President of Programs, Girls Inc. of NYC     

  • Anita Dugbartey, 2022 College Shower Honoree Speaker


Honoree Award Presentation

  • La La Anthony, Actress and Philanthropist • 2022 Gala Honoree




Honoree Award Presentation

  • Joyce Phillips, Girls Inc. of New York City Board Member 

  • Janice Ellig, CEO of Ellig Group • 2022 Gala Honoree

  • Pamela Maraldo, CEO of Girls Inc. of New York City

  • Beatrice Dixon, Founder and CEO of The Honey Pot Company • 2022 Gala Honoree 

Closing Performance by Smashworks

Thank you for supporting Girls Inc. of New York City.
All proceeds will go toward our life-transforming programs for girls and young women across New York City.

2022 Gala Honorees

2022 College Shower Student Honorees

Aisha Malik

Akeena Hall

Alisha Hassan

Anita Dugbartey

Anyah Ferra

Edna Sam

Esha Iftikhar

Ethel Kabore

Gianee Wilson

Izabella Tandlmayer

Jane Ambrose 

June Rahman

Kiara Walters

Kimora Wright

Kristen Greaves

Orchy Chanda

Pamela Saint Louis

Rosa Galvez

Saa’niya Poole

Shamima Ruhi

Shatoni Bailey

Sierra Cole

Sumaira Irshad

Viulka De Jesús Cruz 

Yuneydy Paredes

2022 Gala Host

Abbi Crutchfield
Host of Hulu's Up Early Tonight
Actor, Writer, Comedian

Fundraising Host


Arielle Jacobs
Star of new Broadway show Between the Lines

2022 Gala Host Committee


Susan Axelrod, Chair

Cali Cole, Board Chair

Arielle Lapiano

Natalia Masten

Meredith Meyer

Jill Shuck Taylor

Takkai Wang

2022 Gala Honorary Committee


Angell Conwell

Carolyn Minick-Mason

Stephanie Ruhle

Michelle Smith

Alfre Woodard

Thank you to our generous sponsors.


honey pot.png


The Office of Angela Scott.png
1.1 Master Wordmark—RGB Black-100.jpg
A3 (blue).jpg
Equal Future.jpg
Moody's logo.png


Hedley May Master Colour logo RGB.jpg
King and Spalding.png
DONT USE UNTIL APPROVAL -merrill_lo1_rgb_Digital.png
Thank you to these generous individual sponsors.


Cali Cole


Tanya Clark Robinson

Susan Axelrod


Stacy Gordon

Meredith Meyer

Margaret Rienecker

Susan Pollack

Jill Shuck Taylor

Thank you to this generous in-kind donor at the Trailblazer level.
Luminary - from web.png
Thank you to these generous in-kind donors.

Alpyn Beauty


American Girl

Bar Mariselle

Calissa Hamptons

Cozy Earth

Dear Sunday

Eden Bodyworks


Estee Lauder Companies

FYB Jewelry

Good Clean Wine


Jill Shuck Taylor & Michael Taylor

John Patrick Designs

Juniper at Vanderbilt

Lo and Sons

Melissa Joy Manning

NARS Cosmetics

The New Savant

New York Knicks

New York Liberty

New York Rangers


Nikki James


Old Oaks Country Club

Pure Barre Jersey City



bottom of page